Small

Bigger is better…or is it? Reminds me of the ATT commercials where the guy asks, “What is better, bigger or smaller?” Well, depends on your perspective. I have always told my husband, “it is the little things” that matter.  In our relationship, I find I appreciate the small, seemingly insignificant things that occur on an ordinary day, the unexpected surprises life can bring. When I think of small things, I am reminded of the red ants who bit me today, small but yet a potent sting! Or the small child who recently hugged my grown daughter at a restaurant because the little girl said she was hungry and Laura responded to her that she also was hungry, and then received this precious hug from a stranger! A small child, a small deed, and yet, a significant moment in my daughter’s day. We can all be reminded that a simple, small act of kindness packs a very large response from others to whom we give it.  So, smile, and give and encourage and have time for those we encounter each day:)

Five minute Friday prompt – Small

About mbr319

Loved by God! In my 50's, enjoying the adventure of life with my husband of 36 plus years, my 5 kids and 2 daughters in law, one son in law, and my grandkids, Cay and Canaan! Experiencing the variety of places and people God is putting in my life. I'm grateful and excited about the days ahead..."What's next, PaPa?"
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

