Why do I worry?

Bottom line is I don’t trust Christ in my problems. I want to control, I want others to know I am in control. I don’t trust them either. Why do I live in this place of self-reliance? One day, it is about my kids, another day, my marriage; another day any number of things – finances, or household stuff, or dogs, or random people doing random things that annoy me. Holy Spirit, will you deliver me from myself? Massage my heart with the gospel of Jesus Christ, who came to set me free thru His payment for my sins on the cross! Why do I live as though its up to me? Give me true gospel humility, knowing Jesus obeyed perfectly in my place and then died the death I deserve and rose again to give me life I don’t deserve. I don’t want my life to be a daily effort to prove anything to anyone. But to experience such grace and love from my Papa that people see grace and love from me. So in my days Papa, work in my situations that I will see and experience grace in whatever way you choose to display it in my life. Thank you for forgiving me again and again when I choose my way over yours.Thank you that your love over me doesn’t change, ever. Not when I am trusting me and not you, and not on the days when I know I need you and you alone. Your faithfulness, Your commitment, Your love for me is where I put my trust, cause I will never be completely faithful or committed or have perfect love for you. Capture my heart again!

About mbr319

Loved by God! In my 50's, enjoying the adventure of life with my husband of 36 plus years, my 5 kids and 2 daughters in law, one son in law, and my grandkids, Cay and Canaan! Experiencing the variety of places and people God is putting in my life. I'm grateful and excited about the days ahead..."What's next, PaPa?"
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

